Vi har hjulpet danske virksomheder
med at vælge bedre software i 15 år

Om TOPdesk

IT Service Management-løsning, der kombinerer et ready-to-use ITSM-værktøj med interne eksperter – har hjulpet med at forbedre services siden 1993.

Læs mere om TOPdesk

Fordele:

Ease of use for end users, process automation and API tooling. Very short lines of communication with TOPdesk support and account managers.

Ulemper:

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying.

Bedømmelse af TOPdesk

Gennemsnitlig score

Brugervenlighed
4,4
Kundeservice
4,6
Egenskaber
4,3
Værdi for pengene
4,3

Sandsynlighed for anbefaling

8,6/10

TOPdesk har en gennemsnitlig vurdering på 4,4 ud af 5 stjerner baseret på 90 brugeranmeldelser på Capterra.

Har du brugt TOPdesk før?

Del dine erfaringer med andre softwarekøbere.

Filtrer anmeldelser (90)

Giovanni Ficcadenti
Giovanni Ficcadenti
Guest Services Specialist i USA
Bekræftet LinkedIn-bruger
Internet, 10.000+ medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 6-12 måneder
Anmelderkilde

Cloud-based software.

5,0 for 3 år siden

Kommentarer: It provides spectacular functions that allow you easily customizable construction. The interface is very intuitive. It enables you to automate emails speedily and easily. Its best feature is a self-service portal that helps to remove numerous doubts from consumers and avoids overloading the support staff who can keep their focus on consumers with issues. It provides a clear overview of open incidents. It can create KPI-based reporting. In simple words, it is an excellent tool to obtain information about consumers quickly. It addresses the issues, reports, and replies to the questions speedily. It offers operation management and object management very effectively.

Fordele:

It helps businesses offer the best services to their consumers. It enables you to create workflows, manage incidents, and keep track of configurations. It's design and installation are simple as compared to other ticketing systems. The customer support is excellent. The API enables you to build incorporations into other tools without dependence on marketplace applications. It enables you to monitor the activities of the department.

Ulemper:

Creating reports is sometimes confusing. Also, creating workflow-based email prompts consumes much time and delays work for a couple of weeks. The events and actions modules are sometimes frustrating especially when triggers do not work. It has some limitations regarding chart building. The change process is confusing and requires regular guidance. It is pretty expensive. The installation process is quite tough. It does not allow users to update their profiles with additional details such as education, contact numbers, and links from social media forums.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 2 år siden

Hi Giovanni, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

David
CTO i Nederlandene
Uddannelsesstyring, 501-1.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 1 år
Anmelderkilde

Best ITSM available

5,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

TOPdesk is very easy to implement. It can come with a best practice set-up if you like. The consultants I worked with were great but with a bit of learning you can do a lot of things yourself aswell. Compared to some competititors (ServiceNow for example) it doesn't feel like they try to bleed you dry with consultancy hours. Also the asset management module is awesome, fully customizable and API based. And although the actions and action sequences are a bit harder to learn, once you master them the options for automating are endless.

Ulemper:

No cons yet. Although the reports can be a bit meh, but you can connect to PowerBI or something similar through the OData feed.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hello David, thanks for your detailed review! We're thrilled to hear you find TOPdesk easy to implement and appreciate the asset management module and automation possibilities. We also value your feedback on our reporting capabilities and we're continuously working on improvements. It's great to know that you chose TOPdesk over other alternatives for its flexibility and ease of implementation. Your support means a lot to us! Best, Team TOPdesk

Bekræftet anmelder
Bekræftet LinkedIn-bruger
Forsikring, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 6-12 måneder
Anmelderkilde

TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality.

3,0 for 6 år siden

Kommentarer: Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Fordele:

TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Ulemper:

They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 6 år siden

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/. By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

Wijnand
Technical Consultant i Nederlandene
Informationsteknologi og -tjenester, 11-50 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 6-12 måneder
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk: An Extensive ITSM Tool

4,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

Configurability Customizability Support of TOPdesk

Ulemper:

No option to give users/clients a way to create their own account to access the SSP

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hey Wijnand, we appreciate your review! Good to hear you're enjoying TOPdesk's adaptability and our support. Your feedback about user/client account creation is noted. It's really helpful as we strive to improve. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Sven
Cloud Engineer i Nederlandene
Informationsteknologi og -tjenester, 51-200 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk as ITSM tool

5,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

Look and feel, easy to use. Team cooperation

Ulemper:

Some features cannot be customized (saas)

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hi Sven, it's great to hear you find TOPdesk user-friendly and helpful for team cooperation. Your feedback on features' customizability is appreciated as we're always aiming to improve. We're glad that TOPdesk's ease of administration, product knowledge, and cost reduction led you to switch. Thanks for your input! Best, Team TOPdesk.

Martijn
Product owner i Nederlandene
Fritidsfaciliteter og -tjenester, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Great value for money!

5,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

Ease of use for end users, process automation and API tooling. Very short lines of communication with TOPdesk support and account managers

Ulemper:

The backend is not quite as intuitive and lacks a few modern features, but improvements are already on the roadmap

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hi Martijn, thanks for the positive review! It's great to hear that you're happy about TOPdesk and find it easy for end-users. We're glad our support team is meeting your expectations too. Your comment about the backend has been noted. We're all about making things better, so your input really matters. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Randy
Werkplekbeheerder i Nederlandene
Informationsteknologi og -tjenester, 201-500 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

My opinion about topdesk

4,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

How fine and easy topdesk works IT related

Ulemper:

I don't know for now it works perfect for me

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hey Randy, Thank you for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding TOPdesk easy to use for your IT needs. It's music to our ears that it's working perfectly for you right now. We're here if you ever need any help. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Leroy
It projectmanager i Nederlandene
Offentlig administration, 51-200 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Good application

4,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

The ssp is the perfect tool for the end user

Ulemper:

Dont have cons at this moment writing this review

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Thank you for sharing your review! Great to hear the SelfServicePortal is meeting your needs.

Daniel
supervisor i Nederlandene
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

User focused on Self service portal and tickets

4,0 for 7 måneder siden

Kommentarer: Building the self service portal for the store and managing the tickets is an good job where you can manage creativity and skills. I see the possibylities but because shortage of knowledge not always executable

Fordele:

possibylities are endlless, for the person who report easy in use

Ulemper:

new features and suggestions not always top of mind to share. Now the roads to walk are not clear

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hi Daniel, thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that you find TOPdesk easy to use and versatile. We understand your point about new features and we're working to improve our communication. Best,Team TOPdesk

Peter
Peter
Topdesk Administration i Nederlandene
Bekræftet LinkedIn-bruger
Offentlig administration, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Best work ever did

5,0 for 7 måneder siden

Kommentarer: Nover done this kind of nice work in my life and I did a lot in ICT functions.
But daily working with Topdesk is the most great work I ever did. In all parts.

Fordele:

The way topdesk can let you organize all processes and flows and forms. all issues can be adressed and disturbance is unknown.

Ulemper:

In the flow developping is no visual sign appearing when 2 people are working together in the same flow.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Wow Peter, thank you very much for the amazing compliment. Great to read you are so satisfied with TOPdesk. Best, Team TOPdesk

Juber
IT Support Advisor i Storbritannien
Uddannelsesstyring, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 1 år
Anmelderkilde

Super Functional Tool For Ticket Management

5,0 for 5 år siden

Fordele:

This was a very big jump from our previous Service Desk management tool. It is very fast, has many features, is easy to use and has many different escalation routes. This helps in collaborating without having to start explaining things from the beginning. One of the features which I really love, is the ability to prioritise and categorise workload. The deadline function is also super helpful as it allows you to see when something needs to be seen to urgently. Finally, I love the fact that the search feature is very dynamic and very fast which enables analysts to search very quick for a ticket.

Ulemper:

The worst part about topdesk, is learning how to use it. Most people will love their experience with using it, however, getting to grips with it can be daunting and off putting. There is no easy way out though and it does require very basic minimal technical knowledge.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Hi Juber, thank you very much for reviewing TOPdesk and the feedback. If there's anything we can do to help you please reach out. Happy to help.

Robert
Freelancer i Nederlandene
Computersoftware, Selvstændig
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 1 år
Anmelderkilde

Review TOPdesk

5,0 for 3 år siden

Kommentarer: I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Fordele:

TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Ulemper:

After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 2 år siden

Hello Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions in the future feel free to contact us. We are always happy to help.

Stefan
Application owner i Nederlandene
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Great Application for overall use!

5,0 for 7 måneder siden

Kommentarer: Perfect tool for incident and change management with a great Selfserviceportal

Fordele:

Self Service Portal works perfect for users

Ulemper:

Combination of workflows to 1 change does not work

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hello Stefan, thanks for your awesome review! It's great to hear that you're finding our Self Service Portal useful. Sorry to hear about the workflow issue. We're on it and your feedback really helps. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Andrew
Service Management Analyst i Storbritannien
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Moving from a locally hosted version to SaaS was the best decision we made.

4,0 for 7 år siden

Fordele:

TOPdesk provides a simple tool for Service Management provided your organisation has good processes in place ... or even some processes!! For Operators it is easy to use and the KB is excellent. For end users the SSP is superb, delivering an intranet style webspace whilst easing the role of Service Desk Operators.

Ulemper:

HTML in emails!! Pleased to say that this is something that TOPdesk appear to be addressing. The lack of customisation for operators is frustrating

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and feedback Andrew! We really appreciate it.

Alistair
Head of 2nd Line IT Services i Storbritannien
Videregående uddannelse, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

TopDesk at UoH

5,0 for 5 år siden

Fordele:

TopDesk is easy to use and easy to get other teams up and running using it. We also find it easy to admin.

Ulemper:

The reporting could be better. I've seen other colleagues using other systems with better reports. Note: this may be symptomatic of the way we use TOPdesk rather than the tool!

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Hi Alistair. Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. This is much appraciated!

Johan
ICT Support medewerker i Nederlandene
Maskineri, 201-500 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk Change Management

4,0 for 2 år siden

Kommentarer: Registration of a lot of company assets.
Loan registration
Automate processes for tasks for operators in TOPdesk

Fordele:

Change Management is a nice product for automate processes for onboarding for new Employees en company Assets

Ulemper:

To set your specific function is sometimes difficult. With help of TOPdesk support you can set a lot of functions. They are very helpfull.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 2 år siden

Hi Johan, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to contact us.

Xander
IT Helpdesk i Nederlandene
Styring af nonprofitorganisationer, 201-500 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk review

4,0 for 7 måneder siden

Fordele:

Easy tooling to understand for new users.

Ulemper:

Modules can be difficult to manage without expedience.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Thanks you very much for your review Xander! Don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of some assistance.

Mark
Service desk i Nederlandene
Bankvirksomhed, 501-1.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 6-12 måneder
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk still on top?

3,0 for 7 måneder siden

Kommentarer: Although TOPdesk offers everything you would expect from an ITSM tool, and has proven itself over the years, i feel like it has been surpassed by their competitors, which offer a more modern experience for both users and administrators.

Fordele:

TOPdesk has been one of the most used tools of its kind for quite some time, and offers all functionality that you would expect.

Ulemper:

The look and feel of TOPdesk are not as up to date as their more modern competitors.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 7 måneder siden

Hey Mark, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're glad to hear that you appreciate the functionality of TOPdesk. Your feedback about the look and feel of our platform is noted. We're always aiming for improvement and a more modern experience is definitely on our radar. We understand that competition is fierce and we're committed to keep evolving to meet and exceed expectations. Your feedback is incredibly valuable in this process. Best, Team TOPdesk

Gordon
Assistant Director of Computing Services i Storbritannien
Har anvendt softwaren til: Over 2 år
Anmelderkilde

Great package, helpful consultants and potential for you to develop into a joined up SM system

4,0 for 6 år siden

Fordele:

Flexibility to deliver virtually all we need by way of ITSM. Configurable, but stable SaaS. Fab self-service environment.

Ulemper:

Niggles about reporting, but that's more likely to be user error. Still not 100% integrated with MS Exchange to share calendar appts for example.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you Gordon!

Chris
Service Delivery Manager i Storbritannien
Uddannelsesstyring, 501-1.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 6-12 måneder
Anmelderkilde

Views of a Delivery Manager

5,0 for 5 år siden

Kommentarer: The consultancy period thus far has been superb.

Fordele:

What appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.

Ulemper:

The restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you Chris!

Lauri A.
Lauri A.
Clean Energy Administrative Support, Management & Sales/Customer Service in Greater Boston Area i USA
Bekræftet LinkedIn-bruger
Forsyningsværk, 2-10 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 1-5 måneder
Anmelderkilde

TOPdesk is a good placeholder for tracking and maintaining customer updates & items in process

3,0 for 4 år siden

Kommentarer: We use TOPdesk to maintain steps in our testing processes and to document those steps with the customer from beginning to close of the project. My corporation wants to combine our incidents, which currently look like tabs on the screen, with more expansive features including reports so is moving from TOPdesk to Salesforce, which I have used in the past and is very different in its interface.

Fordele:

It's a simple digital place to create "incidents" for each product test and maintain customer records per incident which can either be available to or hidden from the customer.

Ulemper:

TOPdesk is limited in what kind of documentation it can hold. We cannot include and manipulate all the files we need to work with. It's a placeholder for items and info., not a space for working on them.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Hi Lauri, thank you for your review! We really appreciate it. The use case you are describing isn't our typical ITSM/ESM case we cater to so there might be a gap between what we offer and your needs. Moving forward to a better fit is the logical step. We hope this step towards Salesforce helps you out. Best of luck! For ITSM/ESM support we're very happy to support you in any future needs. Thanks again.

Alex
Infrastructure Engineering Manager i Storbritannien
Uddannelsesstyring, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 1-5 måneder
Anmelderkilde

TopDesk Review

5,0 for 5 år siden

Kommentarer: The ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.

Fordele:

Easy to use Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time Clear module structure and interfaces Ability to link different cards under one module

Ulemper:

No 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you Alex for writing this review. We aim to be a top player in ESM/Shared Service Management for easy collaboration. Great to see you're using it with several departments. Thanks for sharing.

Nick
Operations Delivery Manager i Storbritannien
Uddannelsesstyring, 1.001-5.000 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 1-5 måneder
Anmelderkilde

Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education

5,0 for 5 år siden

Fordele:

The UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.

Ulemper:

Duplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Hi Nick. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate it!

Ludwig
Technology executive i Belgien
Computersoftware, 51-200 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: Gratis prøve
Anmelderkilde

ITSM Evaluation of TopDesk

4,0 for 6 år siden

Kommentarer: Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application.

Fordele:

Well structured design and look-and-feel. Graphical overview with parent-child relation. ITSM functions for configuration management, incident management, problem management and change management. Self service portal designer.

Ulemper:

Very specific pointed towards the IT world, such as for a printer defect. But not the ideal solution for a more general type of ITSM application. Company sells software license and necessary consultancy services on top of this.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you Ludwig for your review and feedback. We definitely originated from ITSM. We're focused on ESM and Shared Service Management nowadays and hope that in time the IT experience you had improves to a wider scope. Please reach out if we can be of any assistance on this.

stewart
Senior App support i Storbritannien
Offentlig administration, 201-500 medarbejdere
Har anvendt softwaren til: 1-5 måneder
Anmelderkilde

Great Services, enjoyable meeting with Will

5,0 for 6 år siden

Fordele:

Makes our organisation more efficient and the wider business found it really easy to adapt to with relatively little training.

Svar fra TOPdesk

for 4 år siden

Thank you Stewart!